Downwards - Kerridge, Samuel - The I Is Nothing 12”

Article number: LIN 078EP
Quantity: 2
In pursuit of hardcore techno ballistics and mutant metal alloys, The I Is Nothing marks five years of Samuel Kerridge releases on Regis' Downwards. Serpentine stinger "Silent Notes" is a roiling combo of EBM drums and divebombing Reese bass, while "Fascination Sustain" strips down to a scudding sort of electro-techno IDM pressure recalling Oberman Knocks or Bitstream's Adapta gear. Isis frontman Aaron Turner infects "Propagates Of Desire" with masochistic lyrics buried deep in Kerridge's matrix of recoiling EBM kicks and Stuka synth drones, then "Actuality Repeats" stretches out in a hollowed sphere of 150bpm electro and spectral gloom.
0 stars based on 0 reviews